Media Center

Media Inquiries

Corporate Overview

Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation is a member-owned electric cooperative serving more than 21,025 accounts in Baldwin, Bibb, Jasper, Jones, Morgan, Putnam, Twiggs and Wilkinson County. The cooperative, chartered in 1939, is headquartered in Gray, Georgia and has a district office in Eatonton. Tri-County EMC is governed by a nine-member board of directors elected by and from the cooperative's customer/members.

Media Contact Information

Tri-County EMC's staff is available 24-hours a day, seven days a week, to assist the media with any electric utility information. If you are a media representative and cannot find the information you need on this website, please contact one of our representatives.

Media inquiries should be directed to (news media only):

Greg Mullis
Senior Vice President of Energy Services

Kim Broun
Communications Specialist

To contact a representative after business hours, please call Tri-County EMC's Control Center at 478.986.8128.

Customer inquiries should be directed to 478.986.8100 or 1.866.254.8100 or visit the home or business sections of this website.

Please take advantage of the following items in our virtual press kit, which includes specific information about Tri-County EMC and general information regarding the electric membership cooperatives and power delivery. You need Adobe Acrobat to view these items. You can download the free Reader from Adobe.