Items of Interest


Tri-County EMC's 2024 Annual Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, October 17 at 2:00 PM at the Tri-County EMC office in Gray. 

Director seats from Post 2 of Districts 1, 2, and 3 will be included on the ballot, as well as the approval of the Annual Meeting Minutes from 2023. Members are encouraged to cast their vote for a chance to win a bill credit up to $500. Instructions on how to vote, via online or by paper ballot, are included below. 

All members that cast a vote in the election will be entered to win a $500 bill credit. Tri-County EMC is owned by its members, so member participation in the annual election is a crucial part of a successful cooperative. 


If you enrolled in online voting before August 30, an email with instructions on how to cast your vote was/will be emailed to you on September 17. If you did not receive that email, please check your Junk Mail folder and search for it using the email information in bold below. If it is not in your inbox or you cannot find your login information, click here to have it resent to you. Online voting will close at 5:00 PM on October 15.

From: Tri-County EMC Election Coordinator,
Subject of the Email: Tri-County EMC 2024 election login information below

To enroll in online voting for future elections, click here. If you did not enroll in online voting this year, you will still have the option to vote online. Instructions will be printed on the paper ballot you receive via mail. 

If you did not enroll in online voting, a paper ballot was/will be mailed to you on September 17. If you misplaced your ballot, or did not receive a ballot, please contact Anna Smith at or 478.986.8126 to have another ballot mailed to you. All paper ballots must be received by the cooperative by October 18 or brought with you to the Annual Meeting. Ballots can also be turned in at Tri-County EMC office drive-thru windows.

PROXY: (Voting in place of a member)
If you cannot attend the Annual Meeting and would like to designate another member to vote in your place, please use this form and have the voter bring it with them to the Annual Meeting. A proxy can only vote on behalf of one other member. 

LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION: (Voting on behalf of business, church, club or organization)
Any Tri-County EMC member whose account is listed as a business, church, club or other organization should use this form to designate a voting representative for the election. The form must be completed and notarized and returned with your ballot. 

If you did not receive a ballot via mail or email, contact Anna Smith at or 478.986.8126.



Board of Directors, Post 2 Seats

District 1, Post 2 (Jones & Bibb Counties)
Chap Nelson (Incumbent)
Bio coming soon.



District 2, Post 2 (Jasper, Morgan, & Putnam Counties)
George "Buck" Comer (Incumbent)
Bio coming soon.




District 3, Post 2 (Baldwin, Wilkinson, & Twiggs Counties)
Edward "Ed" Walker (Incumbent)
Bio coming soon.





Annual Meeting Minutes Approval for 2023

  • Do you approve the annual meeting minutes from 2023?

2023 Annual Meeting Minutes


Nominating Committee:

Jones & Bibb
Emory Crumbley
Brent Miller
Darryl Grant

Putnam, Jasper, & Morgan
Holt Spivey
Jerry Sheppard
Dan Kirwan

Baldwin, Wilkinson, & Twiggs
Chauncey Keaton
Kevin Pope
Charles D. Ford


Nominating Committee Meeting Results: Chap Nelson (District 1, Post 2), Buck Comer (District 2, Post 2), and Ed Walker (District 3, Post 2) were all nominated. Their names will appear on the ballot as incumbents in the 2024 Tri-County EMC Directors' Election.

Credentials and Elections Committee:

Jones & Bibb
Diana Simmons
Wendy Vaughn
Norma Hancock

Putnam, Jasper, & Morgan
Stacey Holder
Hank Raehn
Paul Gardner

Baldwin, Wilkinson, & Twiggs
Danny Blair
Ronald Cowan
Frank Moss