News & Press

Each year, Tri-County EMC holds an annual meeting of the membership as well as a board of directors’ election. And each member that casts a vote in the election will be entered to win a cash prize of $500, or one of ten $50 prizes. Ballots will be sent to each member in September by mail. Ballots can also be sent by email if requested here before August 25. If you have voted online in past elections, there is no need to register again. Ballot items for this year's election (listed below) include candidates for Post 3 Director Seats, a proposed bylaw amendment, and approval of annual meeting minutes.

Our annual meeting will take place on October 20 at 2PM at the Tri-County EMC Office in Gray. The meeting will also be streamed on Facebook. 

Click here for more information on ballot items, the election process, and the annual meeting. 


Board of Directors, Post 3 Seats

  • District 1, Post 3 (Jones & Bibb Counties)
    Cecil Patterson (Incumbent)
    Douglas G. Maddox
  • ​​​​​​District 2, Post 3 (Jasper, Morgan & Putnam Counties)
    Mike Rainey (Incumbent)
  • District 3, Post 3 (Baldwin, Wilkinson and Twiggs Counties)
    Marion Nelson (Incumbent) 


Proposed Bylaw Amendment:

  • Shall the Bylaws of Tri-County EMC be amended to add to the Bylaws “or emailed” in Section 4.06?

Nominations, Section 4.06
The Secretary shall cause to be mailed or emailed to the members with the notice of the meeting, or separately, at least sixty (60) days before the meeting, a list of nominations for directors, by district, to be elected at the annual meeting.


Annual Meeting Minutes Approval for 2019-2021

  • Do you approve the annual meeting minutes from 2019, 2020 and 2021?

2019 Annual Meeting Minutes
2020 Annual Meeting Minutes
2021 Annual Meeting Minutes



« All News & Updates