News & Press

Each year, Tri-County EMC awards $6,000 in scholarship funds through the Cooperative Scholarship. Three students from the Tri-County service area each received a $2,000 Tri-County EMC Cooperative Scholarship in June. Funds were awarded based on academics, financial need and a demonstrated commitment to the community in which they reside. The Tri-County EMC Cooperative Scholarships are funded by House Bill 431, which enabled unclaimed capital credits to fund local education. The next Cooperative Scholarship deadline is April 15, 2022. Congratulations to our recipients! Learn more on our website at (44784003)

Tyler Adkins-Chatfield is from Gray and currently attends Valdosta State University. He is working towards undergraduate degrees in Spanish and Nursing, and ultimately plans to become an Acute Care Nurse Practitioner and practice in cardiology. 

Hannah Allen of Putnam County is a graduate of Putnam County High School and plans to attend Georgia College & State University. She is a certified nursing assistant and will continue her medical education to work in the pediatric field of medicine.

Dakota Brimberry of Jasper County is a graduate of Jasper County High School and plans to attend Middle Georgia State University in the fall. He has more than 60 hours of flight time under his belt and plans to become a commercial airline pilot. 

« All News & Updates