News & Press

Each year, the Tri-County EMC Nominating Committee presents a slate of candidates for election to the cooperative’s board of directors. These nominees are voted on by the membership during the election each fall. 

On June 9, the 2020 Nominating Committee for Tri-County EMC met for the purpose of nominating candidates to fill the regular director election cycle seats for Post 1 and to nominate candidates for a special election to fill the unexpired term of retired board member Chester Mercer, District 1, Post 2. Their nominations are listed below.

Normal Director Rotation Nominations:
Post 1, District 1 (Jones, Twiggs and Bibb Counties)
Dan Greene (Incumbent)

Post 1, District 2 (Putnam, Jasper and Morgan Counties)
Brenda Green (Incumbent)

Post 1, District 3 (Baldwin and Wilkinson Counties)
Sammy Hall (Incumbent)

Special Election Nominations:
Post 2, District 1 (Jones, Twiggs and Bibb Counties)
Chap Nelson (Incumbent)

Pursuant to our bylaws, a member may be added to the ballot using “nomination by petition.” This must be done by submitting a petition of at least 50 signatures to Tri-County by July 17, 2020. For more information on this, please refer to our bylaws or give us a call at 1.866.254.8100.

« All News & Updates