News & Press

 Tri-County EMC’s Annual Meeting is scheduled for October 17. Members are encouraged to cast their vote in the annual election of the board of directors. This year directors positions from Post 3 of Districts 1, 2 and 3 are up for election.

District 1, Post 3: Cecil Patterson (Incumbent), Ned Dominick, Terry Moore
District 2, Post 3: Mike Rainey, III (Incumbent)
District 3, Post 3: Marion Nelson (Incumbent)

Biographies and video interviews of the candidates can be found online at

There are multiple ways for members to cast their votes. The cooperative will be offering online voting for the annual meeting election to members who enroll by August 30. To enroll, members can complete the online form at Paper ballots will still be available and mailed to members that prefer the traditional voting method. Paper ballots can be returned by mail or dropped off at any Tri-County EMC office. Members do not have to attend the annual meeting in order to cast their vote.

“Tri-County EMC is owned by its members, so member participation in the annual election is a crucial part of a successful cooperative,” said Greg Mullis, VP of Energy Services. “This year we decided to introduce online voting in addition to traditional paper ballots to make voting easier for members as well as to reduce costs in the form of paper, printing and postage during the annual election process.”

More information on online voting and the election can be found at

« All News & Updates